Click here for PDF Edition

2018-09-07 digital edition
TODAY in the Jewish World:

Click on logo for link:

Click on logo for link:

The Jewish Press of Tampa and the Jewish Press of Pinellas County are Independently- owned biweekly Jewish community newspapers published in cooperation with and supported by the Tampa JCC & Federation and the Jewish Federation of Pinellas & Pasco Counties, respectively. Copyright © 2009-2019 The Jewish Press Group of Tampa Bay, Inc., All Rights Reserved. 


September 7, 2018  RSS feed
Front Page

Text: T T T

JCCs and Federation announces Leadership Award recipients

The Tampa Jewish Community Centers and Federation will honor 19 people and one organization next month when it presents its annual Community Leadership Awards. An additional five people will receive awards from various Jewish organizations.

Award recipients are chosen based on their commitment and dedication to the Tampa JCCs and Federation and their beneficiary agencies. All honorees – seasoned and emerging lay leaders alike – are making a difference in advancing the values of an authentic and dynamic Judaism through their volunteer efforts, support services, resources and genius.

The awards ceremony will be held Thursday, Oct. 18 at 7:30 p.m. at the Maureen and Douglas Cohn Jewish Community Campus, 13009 Community Campus Drive, Tampa.

Each award is named after a beloved community member that embodies the principles of leadership, tikkun olam and commitment to enriching the continuity of Jewish life.

The following awards will be presented by the Tampa JCCs and Federation:

Leo Levinson Award for Leadership Excellence: Rabbi Richard Birnholz

Bob Jacobson Memorial Award for Excellence: Liam Brien

Hope Cohen Barnett Young Leadership Award: Luy Teitelroit

Charles Adler Young Leadership Award: Jason Kislak

Leonore Kessler Women’s Division

Leadership Excellence Award: Deborah Rosenthal

Steve Marx Innovation Award: Hillels of the Florida Suncoast’s Reverse Tashlich Program

Alice Rosenthal “It’s More Than Just a Job” Award: Loni Lindsay

Maril Jacobs Todah Rabah Awards: Morris Behar, Michael Bloom, Vanessa Cohn, David Goodman, Ellis Norsoph, Lauren Prager, Susie Rice, Jack Ross, David Scher, Ella Shenhav, Kim Stebbings, Allison Stinson and Vicky Tullman

In addition, the following individuals will be recognized by various Jewish community organizations:

Hillel Academy Outstanding Service Award: Carolyn Fink

Hillels of the Florida Suncoast Appreciation Award: Arnie Ross

TJFS Sofia Maisler Leadership Award: Seth Dugan

Tampa Orlando Pinellas Jewish Foundation Distinguished Trustee Award: Les Barnett

Weinberg Village Volunteer Service Award: Samantha Cully

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Click ads below for larger version